Benched

Happy Friday ya’ll!!! I’ve decided to give you a little update on how the first week of my 8 week challenge with myself is going….

Absolutely rechid!!

So you guys all remember how I’ve been fighting this nastier than nasty cough, right? Well it’s actually gotten worse since I first talked about it. I’ve tried to go to the gym and only find myself leaving with my lungs in my hands because of all the coughing. I even called off work once this week, which if you know me… Doesn’t happen! I’ve been trying to eat healthy, but it’s so hard to come home and cook something healthy when all you want to do is come home, whip something up as fast as can be, and go to bed. Needlesstosay, my challenge has definitely proven to be just that… A huge and major challenge and one that I have failed miserably at!!

Ugh.. Woe is me right? Well I’ve decided to bench myself for the rest of the weekend and hopefully nick this bug in the butt!! No gym time, no running, just sitting my butt at home, resting up, taking more meds, drinking fluids and praying to the healthy gods that they take this away! Ive got a marathon to train for for goodness sakes!!!

Hope y’all keep healthy & have a splendid weekend!!!

2 thoughts on “Benched

Leave a comment