Starved Rock Marathon!!

I can not contain my excitement!! There’s a state park in Illinois known as Starved Rock State Park, and it’s absolutely gorgeous! It’s filled with tons of different trails, beaches, and waterfalls. I love running out there for many reasons.. One specifically being he scenery! Anyway, so I found out yesterday that they organized a half and full marathon out there in May!!! I’m so excited but scared at the same time!!! My goal is and has been to run a half and/or a full marathon, but I’m so scared that I can’t do it!! I know I’ve said that a lot of what we say we can’t do is more mind than your body actually not being able to do it.. But I still can’t shake that fear. I’m scared I won’t have the time to train, I’m scared that I will get injured training and not be able to run it, I’m scared I won’t finish… Ahhh!!! I gave myself a deadline… 1 month… December 20th. If I don’t sign up by then for the full marathon then I’m definitely going to do the half.

— V

Leave a Reply

